2011 Sebring Stakes – Final Field & Barrier Draw

March 30th, 2011

The final field and barrier draw has been released for the $125,000 Sebring Stakes this Saturday April 2, 2011.

The Group 3 Sebring Stakes will run as the final race on Rosehill Garden’s Golden Slipper Day and will be one of nine Group races run on the day.

The 1100m Sebring Stakes is a quality handicap for horses aged three-years-old and upwards.

Included in the 2011 Sebring Stakes final field is Gai Waterhouse’s Swift Alliance.

Swift Alliance has won eight of his 16 race starts, however, has had a reasonably disappointing preparation thus far.

The Don Eduardo entire has only finished better than seventh on one occasion this preparation, when he won the Listed Razor Sharp Quality in December 18, 2010.

Swift Alliance will jump from gate one in the 2011 Sebring Stakes and will be ridden by jockey Nash Rawiller.

Atomic Force will be hoping to secure his first Group win in the 2011 Sebring Stakes after winning the Listed Maurice McCarten Stakes at Rosehill last start by almost two lengths.

The Danehill Dancer gelding has won seven of his 25 career starts and has earned more than $330,000 in prize money.

Atomic Force, who will have jockey Tim Clark on-board in the 2011 Sebring Stakes, will jump from barrier seven and will carry 54.5 kilograms.

Clarry Conners’ Dorf Command, Todd Howlett’s Star Of Octagonal and David Payne’s Cardinal Virtue are also included in the 2011 Sebring Stakes final field.

The 2011 Sebring Stakes will run as Race 9 this Saturday and is due to jump at 5.30pm (AEDST).

2011 Sebring Stakes Final Field & Barrier Draw

No Horse Trainer Jockey Barrier Weight Handicapper Rating
1 SWIFT ALLIANCE Gai Waterhouse Nash Rawiller 1 60 109
2 NEWS ALERT Con Karakatsanis Jim Cassidy 9 57 103
3 ATOMIC FORCE Darren Smith Tim Clark 7 54.5 98
4 PRINCE BRAEMAN Paul Perry Tommy Berry 5 53.5 96
5 DORF COMMAND Clarry Conners Glen Boss 2 53 96
6 LATIN NEWS Bart Cummings Kerrin McEvoy 6 53 95
7 CARDINAL VIRTUE David Payne Josh Adams (a) 12 53 93
8 TROMSO Chris Waller Glyn Schofield 11 53 93
9 MADIBAGOLD David Payne 8 53 92
10 STAR OF OCTAGONAL Todd Howlett Corey Brown 3 53 92
11 NIGHTOFTHEGENERAL Ross Simpson & Tracey Barnes Brenton Avdulla 10 53 88
12 RAVNA GORA Mick Miladinovic 4 53 74