Maluckyday Makes His Return In 2012 Memsie Stakes

August 27th, 2012

Nominations have been released for the 2012 Memsie Stakes, which is due to take place at Caulfield racecourse this Saturday September 1, 2012.

22 horses have nominated for the 2012 Memsie Stakes, which has a final field capacity of just 16.

Maluckyday is part of the 2012 Memsie Stakes nominations, with the race due to be his spring debut.

The six-year-old gelding was expected to be a big contender during last year’s spring carnival, however, injury has caused him to be absent from racing for the past 12 months.

Maluckyday, who placed second in the 2010 Melbourne Cup behind Americain, will be chasing victory in this year’s 2012 Melbourne Cup.

The Zabeel gelding has won five of his 13 race starts and has earned more than $1.27 million in prize money.

Sincero will also be resuming in the 2012 Memsie Stakes after a winter spell.

The Umatilla gelding proved to be one of the big spring players of 2011, winning the Group 1 George Main Stakes.

However, he has failed to win a race since then and will be looking to make his return to the winner’s circle in the 2012 Memsie Stakes.

Sincero has won 11 of his 22 race starts and has earned more than $1.55 million in prize money.

All Too Hard, Eagle Falls, Green Moon and Rekindled Interest are also included in the 2012 Memsie Stakes nominations. are offering a bonus bet worth $300 to all new customers who open an account today and enter the promo code BONUSBET.

Them just deposit between $25 and $300 into your new account to receive a bonus worth 100% your initial stakes!

2012 Memsie Stakes Nominations

No. Horse Trainer Hcp Rating
1 ALL TOO HARD Michael, Wayne & John Hawkes 100
2 CHASE THE RAINBOW Rick Hore-Lacy 93
3 DUSTY STAR Peter Morgan & Craig Widdison 95
4 EAGLE FALLS David Hayes 103
5 GREEN MOON (IRE) Robert Hickmott 108
6 HAPPY TRAILS Paul Beshara 100
7 HEART OF DREAMS Mick Price 114
8 HEAVEN’S RICHES Robbie Laing 82
9 LUCKYGRAY Gino Poletti 109
10 MALUCKYDAY (NZ) Michael, Wayne & John Hawkes 108
11 MIDAS TOUCH (GB) Robert Hickmott 110
12 MISTER MILTON Norman Waymouth 80
13 NIWOT Michael, Wayne & John Hawkes 108
14 PRECEDENCE (NZ) Bart Cummings 103
16 SANAGAS (GER) Bart Cummings 108
17 SECOND EFFORT Clinton McDonald 104
18 SINCERO Stephen Farley 113
19 SNEAK A PEEK (ITY) Peter G Moody 104
20 VAL CHAMP (ARG) Anthony Freedman 100
21 VOILA ICI (IRE) Peter G Moody 110
22 WALL STREET (NZ) Michael Moroney 108